An Auslan version of the National Standards for Disability Services created by Sign For Work.

The National Standards for Disability Services are:

1. Rights:
The service promotes individual rights to freedom of expression, self-determination and decision-making and actively prevents abuse, harm, neglect and violence.
2. Participation and Inclusion:
The service works with individuals and families, friends and carers to promote opportunities for meaningful participation and active inclusion in society.
3. Individual Outcomes:
Services and supports are assessed, planned, delivered and reviewed to build on individual strengths and enable individuals to reach their goals.
4. Feedback and Complaints:
Regular feedback is sought and used to inform individual and organisation-wide service reviews and improvement.
5. Service Access:
The service manages access, commencement and leaving a service in a transparent, fair, equal and responsive way.
6. Service Management:
The service has effective and accountable service management and leadership to maximise outcomes for individuals.